Outdoor Recreation

Weather that allows outdoor activities all year round.

Meetings & Events

An event in Marin is an event remembered.

Home to Famous Attractions

Muir Woods, the Point Reyes National Seashore, the Frank Lloyd Wright Civic Center... all on the sunny side of the Golden Gate Bridge.

September 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017: Cheese Lovers Tour - Available Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays

Friday, September 1, 2017: Chocolate Tour, September 1-30, DAILY

Friday, September 1, 2017: 360 Walking Tour, September 1-30, DAILY

Sunday, September 3, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Monday, September 4, 2017: Oyster Lover's Tour - Available Mondays and Fridays

Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center- every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday

Friday, September 8, 2017: Friday Art Walks

Saturday, September 9, 2017: Blue Waters Kayaking - Bioluminescence Group Camping Tours

Saturday, September 9, 2017: Celebrity Doodle Auction

Sunday, September 10, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, September 10, 2017: Marin's Outdoor Antique Market, FREE EVENT

Wednesday, September 13, 2017: Book Arts Potluck (BAP!) at ink.paper.plate

Wednesday, September 13, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday

Friday, September 15, 2017: Ink + Drink: Artists Social at ink.paper.plate

Friday, September 15, 2017: GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma at Sonoma Raceway, September 15-17

Saturday, September 16, 2017: Blue Waters Kayaking - Bioluminescence Group Camping Tours

Sunday, September 17, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Wednesday, September 20, 2017: Food Trucks at Bon Air Center-every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday

Saturday, September 23, 2017: Blue Waters Kayaking - Bioluminescence Group Camping Tours

Sunday, September 24, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, September 24, 2017: Talons, a Festival Celebrating Birds of Prey at MAGC

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Bon Air Center Food Trucks every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday

Thursday, September 28, 2017: 'Thomas and Sally' at Marin Theatre Company, September 28-October 22