Outdoor Recreation

Weather that allows outdoor activities all year round.

Meetings & Events

An event in Marin is an event remembered.

Home to Famous Attractions

Muir Woods, the Point Reyes National Seashore, the Frank Lloyd Wright Civic Center... all on the sunny side of the Golden Gate Bridge.

October 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017: 360 Walking Tour, October 1-31, DAILY

Sunday, October 1, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, October 1, 2017: Cheese Lovers Tour - Available Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays

Sunday, October 1, 2017: 'Thomas and Sally' at Marin Theatre Company, September 28-October 22

Sunday, October 1, 2017: Chocolate Tour, October 1-31, DAILY

Monday, October 2, 2017: Oyster Lover's Tour - Available Mondays and Fridays

Tuesday, October 3, 2017: 'Thomas and Sally' OPENING NIGHT at Marin Theatre Company

Saturday, October 7, 2017: Tour of Orchards and Vineyards at McEvoy Ranch

Sunday, October 8, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, October 8, 2017: Marin's Outdoor Antique Market, FREE EVENT

Wednesday, October 11, 2017: Book Arts Potluck (BAP!) at ink.paper.plate

Thursday, October 12, 2017: Sushi with Ken Tominaga

Friday, October 13, 2017: Friday Art Walks

Sunday, October 15, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Sunday, October 15, 2017: MALT - Day at the Pumpkin Patch

Sunday, October 22, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart

Saturday, October 28, 2017: Marin County Triathlon and Duathlon , October 28 & 29

Sunday, October 29, 2017: Marin County Triathlon and Duathlon, October 28 & 29

Sunday, October 29, 2017: Off the Grid Food Trucks at Marin Country Mart